Atty Cocktail

I needed something ginny.   As well as something that involved the bottle of creme de violette I bought that was NOT an Aviation.  Love me my Aviations, but you can only drink so many.  Plus, I ran out of home-made brandied cherries for garnish. (God, how dork is that?)  This one was a bit…weird.  Next time, I think I will use a little more gin, and maybe a little less absinthe.   I used St. George Spirits Absinthe Verte, which is quite tasty, but very concentrated flavor-wise.   The absinthe wound up playing Muhammad Ali and the violette wound up as “some randon white dude”.   (And not “some random white dude” who would inspire Sylvester Stallone.)  The vermouth is this particular title match was played by Dolin.   The gin by Hendricks.

Atty Cocktail

1 1/2 oz. gin
3/4 dry vermouth
1 teaspoon absinthe
1 teaspoon crème de violette

Stir with ice until super cold.  Strain into cocktail glass.   Twist lemon and add to glass.

Courtesy of Harry Craddock’s Savoy Cocktail Book.

Atty Cocktail

Leave a Reply

